Creating Beyond Your Comfort Zone

December 28, 2013 — 2 Comments

Are you making you a priority? Are you seeing the value of you? For the most part we’ve been much better at mimicking other people than we have been at finding out what we would create and choose for ourselves. In a way, it can be much more comfortable to mimic than it is to ask questions like “if I were truly creating my life today what would I choose right away?” and “what do I like to do for fun?”

There are some aspects to creation that are easy and natural for us…and some that we’d rather not do. For me, it’s making phone calls. For years I avoided calling people because it was outside of my comfort zone. But I get that when I choose to go beyond my comfort zone, something greater is created!

Listen in to 2-minute clip from the most recent Awareness Revolution call for more:

So what if you chose to do just one thing beyond your comfort zone every day for the next two weeks? Maybe it’s learning a new aspect of technology, or making a phone call…or talking to a ‘stranger’ at Starbucks. What could you choose today that would take you beyond your comfort zone?

-Dain Heer

2 responses to Creating Beyond Your Comfort Zone

  1. 

    Wow! Really excellent timing as ever!
    The other day I went outside my comfort zone and really asked questions regarding a pair of really highheeled red suede boots. They were really pricy so normally I wouldn’t even consider bying them. I just remebered to ask my body and it got superexcited at the prospect of wearing them 🙂 Then I aked If I buy you will go give me money? It was a small yes to that. When I investigated what the energy of my future would feel like in 6 months, 2 years time if I bought them, well then I couldn’t ignore the YESSSSSSSSSSSSSS! Now I have a pair of ĂĽbersexy boots. HDIGABTT?

  2. 

    Every suggestion that you share is helping me in a profound way every day! So thank you for that & please keep it up because I am really grateful to receive all the help I can get right now……

Leave a Reply

