Being Present in the Midst of Intensity

March 4, 2014 — 11 Comments

Have you been noticing any upset or frustration lately? Any overwhelm or unhappiness? And how often, when we have these things come up, do we do what we can to run away and avoid it all? We just want to make it stop!! So we become less and less present in an attempt to get away because it’s really uncomfortable.

How much of the upset, frustration, pissed-off that you’re feeling is actually intensity; an intensity of infinite possibilities? Let me say more…

Perhaps you have been asking the questions, “What else is possible? What else is possible that I haven’t considered? What are the infinite possibilities?” And as you ask these questions, you are moving beyond the finite construct of your mind. You are moving out of the decisions, judgments, decisions and conclusions that have been running your life. You are opening up your awareness to the infinite possibilities that exist in every moment.

As your awareness expands, as you become aware of the energy of infinite possibility, there is an intensity that exists with it. Because we are so familiar with our finite, limited realities, opening up to the infinite possibilities that exist in every moment can, at times, overwhelm our senses. And, rather than being present with that energy, we avoid it. We close down. We run away.

The only way that something can control you is when you are not present for it. So what if you chose to be present with the intensity and embrace it rather than avoiding it?

The pragmatic tools of the day!!

1.     Is there anything bigger than an infinite being? Is there anything that would be overwhelming to an infinite being? Is there anything that would destroy an infinite being?

Just asking these questions brings you back to the awareness that you are NOT finite! You are infinite! And infinite beings who are choosing to BE what they are, are not at the effect of anyone or anything – no matter how intense it may seem.

2.     Has my awareness exceeded my allowance? What would it take for my allowance to catch up to my awareness?

As the awareness of infinite possibilities expands, so does our awareness of everything else! If your allowance is lagging behind, just ask it to expand to match your awareness.

3.     What am I hiding behind me?

If you have been avoiding the intensity, you are locking it in your body. Funny how that works! We avoid, close down and run away thinking that will diminish the intensity when actually it does the opposite. It locks it into our bodies and keeps it there.

Embracing the intensity propels us into the infinite possibilities. Avoiding it keeps us in our finite realities AND creates a rigidity or stiffness in our body. When you ask, “What am I hiding behind me?” you are accessing the capacities, the joy, the brilliance that have been hidden.

Beautiful people!! How potent and brilliant are you? What would it to take for you to acknowledge that? No matter how intense things may be, when you choose to live present, being you in every moment, you can change anything! You can create anything! You can BE anything.

It’s truly the space of infinite possibility— the space of YOU!

-Dain

11 responses to Being Present in the Midst of Intensity

  1. 

    You Can Benefit with more complimentary thinking from visiting http://www.nabulsi.com/ar/ they have correct English Translation

  2. 

    So timely! Just this morning I realized that all this work I am doing with consciousness has reached a whole new level and the craziness I am feeling is really extreme potency- not a clue of what to do with it! Your words help me remember to not make myself wrong and cave in on myself- thanks so much! Hugs!

  3. 

    Thank you! I knew you could help!

  4. 

    I felt the intensity today and did just hide from from everyone and eventually my body told me to go for a walk . As I was walking I had some brilliant ideas ! HDIGBTT ?

  5. 
    jennifergarc1a March 5, 2014 at 4:50 am

    This is such a gift, thank you! And at the perfect time:)

  6. 
    jennifergarc1a March 5, 2014 at 4:51 am

    Thank you for the beautiful gift of presence and how to handle the awareness of being. Perfect timing!

  7. 

    I have been and am in that space and know that whst I thought I was yesterday has no relevance to who I can choose to be now in this 10 seconds. I have chosen to destroy all my thoughts feelings and emotions every night.
    The cool thing is the thoughts feelings that were always rampant are diminishing. Still I pursue this as I chose me to be more of me. The CEO of my life and living. I get it. What else Is possible? What can I perceive know be and receive with allowance to be Aware?

  8. 

    This was huge for me yesterday. Then I check my e-mail and voila, there you are, explaining exactly how I was feeling, why I was feeling it and what I can do about it. Thank you, thank you, thank you ❤ Can I get a big 1,2,3, for me and the world please? WEIP?,

  9. 

    Thank you Dain for all you Be and this timely message… An awesome gift to me.. And the world.. Always..
    Thank you with all my heart!

  10. 
    Elaine "Equus" March 28, 2014 at 4:44 pm

    Thank you so much.

  11. 

    Just what I needed to hear and be reminded of. Thank you for posting it and thank me for reading this 🙂

Leave a Reply

