Having Someone’s Back

April 18, 2014 — 4 Comments

What does it mean to have someones back? I’ve been exploring this a lot lately, in my own life…

I am so blessed with having people around me that truly has my back. It it is one of the greatest gifts and miracles of my living. The awe I have for what can open up when someone has your back, grows every single day.

So what does it mean?

Well, when someone has your back, they don’t require or expect you to be perfect. They’re present with you whatever you choose in those ten seconds. The good, the bad and the ugly. All of it.

People that truly have your back recognize the greatness of you even during the moments you’re not willing to know or choose it.

And that, my friends, creates the space that allows YOU to see it again and choose it and be it again.

In that moment, the world changes.

What if you were willing to be that for someone today?

What if you were even willing to be that for … you?

– Dain

4 responses to Having Someone’s Back

  1. 

    very useful and
    life changing information.

  2. 

    Yes. Yes I am Dain. Thank You.

  3. 
    Veronika Widemann April 18, 2014 at 11:07 am

    Thank you Dain!! You are a Gift for this World!!

  4. 

    I absolutely love that you are living your life out loud, passionately, honestly and with untethered vulnerabilities. Being a great friend is better than having great friends. Stay Amazing!

Leave a Reply

