What Do You Know for Sure?

December 20, 2014 — Leave a comment

For fourteen years Oprah ran a column in O Magazine called “What I Know For Sure.” 

It’s an interesting question.  In truth, the longer I have played with Access tools, the more I have found that almost everything I thought was true and real throughout my life was actually a lie or a construct.  Many things I thought I was sure of have long disappeared.  

And yet, in my time on the planet, there are some things that I actually know, really know, from deep within me that have no diminished but instead keep getting stronger and clearer.  I would like to share them with you here.  And as I do, remember that what is true for you is light.  Do any of these match what you know to be true?  And if so, I wonder what kind of planet we can create together?

I keep asking:

AND I KNOW FOR SURE…

  • That we are greater together than apart.
  • That together we can change anything–including everything that ails our planet.
  • That judgment is a choice, NOT something we’re born with.
  • That there is greatness within each of us and only a small percentage of us will have the courage to be different enough to choose it.
  • And…that the more of us that see the greatness in ourselves, the greater the world gets.
  • That choice is our greatest capacity.
  • Our differences are part of our greatness and should be embraced not eliminated.

Thank you for the gift you are in the world. I know, beyond a shadow of a doubt that our differences, embraced rather than judged and made wrong, will bring about a greater world.

Till next time, beautifuls!

– Dain

PS. I mention the last Being You Hangout for the year in this video — How to Survive the Holidays and Still Be You!

Here it is!

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

